A Welcome / Intro

As a stubbornly opinionated teenager, lover of writing and ‘that girl’ who always has to get the perfect photo of her dinner, I have decided to dive head first into the world of blogging. There are many reasons why I have created this blog – the number one reason being I think blogging has the potential to be a really rewarding hobby, that and the fact I’m currently taking a gap year and really need to stop watching How I Met Your Mother reruns.

I was and still am rather scared to start this little blog as I have nothing short of a scooby what I’m doing  and with my current count of 0 followers, feel as if I may as well be screaming this post into oblivion. However I plan to stick with it and place hope in the patience of any future followers. Also if you are a blogger with more experience than myself (which is effectively everyone at this point) please feel free to share any advice or tips with me because Lord knows I need it.

As for the content of this blog, it will most likely be a mishmash of advice (namely aimed at struggling adolescents like myself), travel, and my views on social and political issues. I believe it’s important for young people to voice their views on things that matter because as clichéd as it may sound, we are the future and I don’t think this is understood widely enough. It’s becoming an increasing priority to give everyone a voice and I hope this blog can be a small step towards that.

I guess I just love the idea of blogging because – like everyone else – I have countless experiences and opinions to share and I hope that these experiences and opinions may help someone in some small way. So here marks the birth of my baby blog.

Lucy x

Leave a comment